Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Email  Share  Print

ACE Women's Network Executive Council

December 30, 1899


​The ACE Women's Network Executive Council supports state networks by serving as liaisons and mentors to state chairs and providing leadership for developing or strengthening state planning boards.

The Council also advises ACE on issues pertaining to the overall functioning of the ACE Women's Network and women's leadership needs in higher education. Members also serve as speakers and facilitators at ACE and state network events.

ACE2017 WNEC Official PhotoLeft to Right:

Debbie Sydow, Connie Gores, Lynn Gangone, Concetta Stewart, Ellen Kabat LenschPamela Kalbfleisch, Haifa Reda Jamal Al-Lail, Linda Steele, Deborah McCreery, Margaret Drugovich (Chair), Leah Teague, Madlyn Hanes, Karen Schuster Webb, Marsha Krotseng, and Gailda Davis.

2018-19 Council Members Contact Information

Elizabeth Davis
Furman University
3300 Poinsett Highway
Greenville, SC 29613
Assistant: Cindy Alexander (
Margaret L. Drugovich (Immediate Past Chair)
Hartwick College
Yager Hall
Oneonta, NY 13820
607-431-4998 |
Assistant: Kerri Green (
Maria Gallo
Delaware Valley University
700 E. Butler Avenue
Doylestown, PA 18901
215-489-2203 |
Assistant: Kristen Olszewski (
Luoluo Hong
Vice President for Student Affairs
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Avenue
San Francisco, CA  94132
415-338-7313 ​|
Assistant: Agnes Barin Valero (
Pamela Kalbfleisch
Professor of Psychology and Communication
University of North Dakota
Corwin-Larimore Hall, 319 Harvard Street
PO Box 8380
Grand Forks, ND 58202
701-777-6369 |
Ellen Kabat Lensch
Executive Director for Resource Development and Innovation
Eastern Iowa Community College District
306 W. River Drive
Davenport, IA  52801
563-336-3331 |
Assistant: Donna Day (
Deborah McCreery
Vice President for Advancement
Albright College
1621 N. 13th Street
Reading, PA  19604
Assistant: Sheila A. DaDamio (
Evie M. Myers
Special Assistant to the President for Internal Affairs and International Initiatives
Prairie View A&M University
W. R. Banks Building 100
P.O. Box 519
Prairie View, Texas 77446
936-261-2111 |
Assistant: Lakeitha S. Mitchell-Randle (

Judy K. Sakaki
Sonoma State University 
1801 East Cotati Avenue
Rohnert Park, CA 94928
707-664-2156 |
Assistant: Samantha Graham (​

Yves Salomon-Fernandez
Greenfield Community College 
1 College Drive
Greenfield, MA 01301
617-447-6514 |
Assistant: Shannon Larange (

Debbie L. Sydow
Richard Bland College of William and Mary
8311 Halifax Road
Petersburg, VA 23805
804-862-6221 |
Assistant: Lisa Pond (
Karen Schuster Webb (Chair)
Union Institute and University
440 East McMillan
Cincinnati, OH 45206
Assistant: Susan Grace (​)

Cynthia Teniente Matson
Texas A&M University- San Antonio
One University Way
San Anotni, TX 78224
210-784-1601 | 
Assistant: Rachel Guerra (​

Special Appointments

Marie Foster Gnage
Florida State College at Jacksonville, Downtown Campus
101 West State Street
Jacksonville, FL  32202
904-632-5094 |
Assistant: Regina Harris (
Madlyn Hanes
Vice President for Commonwealth Campuses and Chancellor, University College
The Pennsylvania State University
111 Old Main
University Park, PA 16802
814-863-0327 |
Assistant: Melanie Ekdahl (
Marsha V. Krotseng (At-Large Member)
Bluefield State College
219 Rock Street
Bluefield, WV 24701
304-327-4030 |
Assistant: Sara Anderson (
Leah Teague
Associate Dean and Professor
Baylor University School of Law
One Bear Place #97288
Waco, TX  76798-7288
254-710-1911 | 
Assistant: Meredith Meyer (

Other ACE News

  • September 19, 2018

    Today's Headlines

    HEADLINES: Today's Top Higher Education News

    Starting next fall, the University of Pennsylvania will offer what it says is the first online bachelor’s degree at an Ivy League college . . . Inside Higher Ed writes about the Alamo Colleges District in Texas, which has seen successes with its...

  • ACE Annual Meeting

    September 19, 2018

    ACE2019 Image

    Register Now for ACE2019

    Registration is open for ACE2019, ACE’s 101st Annual Meeting, March 9-12, 2019, in Philadelphia, PA.Nearly 2,000 college and university leaders from deans to presidents will gather at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown for the nation’s most...

  • Student Mobility

    September 18, 2018

    Fees for Student and Exchange Visitor Program Set to Increase

    The proposal to increase programs fees for the Student and Exchange Visitor Program may have a negative impact on international students, scholars, and higher education institutions, according to ACE and 14 other higher education associations.

  • Innovative Practices

    September 17, 2018

    Innovative Leadership

    College Presidents Finding New Ways to Lead Amid Growing Challenges

    A newly released ACE report highlights how innovative college and university presidents are rising to a variety of daily challenges and empowering their own campuses to take risks and respond strategically.

  • Budget and Appropriations

    September 17, 2018

    Stairs leading up

    Spending Package for FY 2019 Includes Boosts for Pell Grants, NIH, Career and Technical Education

    Congress has reached an agreement on an appropriations package for FY 2019 that includes a $100 increase in the maximum Pell Grant award and a $2 billion boost in funding for the National Institutes of Health, among other priorities for higher...


 Related Content