Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Email  Share  Print

ACE Women's Network Executive Council

December 30, 1899

 

​The ACE Women's Network Executive Council supports state networks by serving as liaisons and mentors to state coordinators and providing leadership for developing or strengthening state planning boards.

The Council also advises ACE's Inclusive Excellence Group on issues pertaining to the overall functioning of the ACE Women's Network, nominates women to participate in ACE’s Women’s National and Regional Leadership Forums and serves as a "speakers bureau" for the forums.

 

ACE16 Sat059_resized.jpg

Left to Right:

Lynn Gangone, Madlyn Hanes, Kim Bobby, Haifa Reda Jamal Al-Lail, Linda Steele, Nancy "Rusty" Barcelo, Deborah McCreery, Connie Gores (Immediate Past Chair), Pamela Kalbfleisch, Margaret Drugovich (Chair), Karen Schuster Webb, Jane Karas, Leah Teague, Ellen Kabat Lensch, Susan Borrego, and Concetta Stewart.

Not pictured:

Elizabeth Davis, Marie Foster Gnage, Beatriz Gonzalez, Luoluo Hong, Michelle Howard-Vital (Vice Chair), Patricia Hsieh, Marsha Krotseng, Cynthia Lindquist, Evie Myers, DeRionne Pollard, Lisa Rossbacher, and Debbie Sydow.

 

2016-17 Council Members Contact Information

 
Nancy "Rusty" Barceló
Professor and Former President
Northern New Mexico University
921 Paseo de Onate
Espanola, NM 87532
nbarcelo@nnmc.edu
 
Susan E. Borrego
Chancellor
University of Michigan - Flint
Office of the Chancellor
221 University Pavilion
303 East Kearsley Street
Flint, MI  48502-1950
810-762-3322 | sborrego@umflint.edu
Assistant: Dru Doran (drudoran@umflint.edu)
 
Elizabeth Davis
President
Furman University
3300 Poinsett Highway
Greenville, SC 29613
864-294-2100 elizabeth.davis@furman.edu
Assistant: Cindy Alexander (cindy.alexander@furman.edu)
 
Margaret L. Drugovich (Chair)
President
Hartwick College
Yager Hall
Oneonta, NY 13820
607-431-4998 | drugovichm@hartwick.edu
Assistant: Kerri Green (greenk2@hartwick.edu)
 
Beatriz Gonzalez
Vice Provost and Chief Diversity Officer and Professor of Educational Counseling
University of La Verne
1950 Third Street
La Verne, CA 91750
909-448-4512 | bgonzalez@laverne.edu
Assistant: Melissa Moss (mmoss@laverne.edu)
 
Connie J. Gores (Immediate Past Chair)
President
Southwest Minnesota State University
1501 State Street
Marshall, MN 56258
507-537-6272 | connie.gores@smsu.edu
Assistant: Chris Anderson (chris.anderson@smsu.edu)
 
Luoluo Hong
Vice President for Student Affairs
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Avenue
San Francisco, CA  94132
415-338-7313 ​| luoluo@sfsu.edu
Assistant: Agnes Barin Valero (abarin@sfsu.edu)
 
Michelle Howard-Vital (Vice-Chair)
Executive Vice President and Provost
Florida Memorial University
15800 42nd Avenue
Miami Gardens, FL 33054
305-626-3186| mrhvital@gmail.com
 
Patricia Hsieh
President
San Diego Miramar College
President's Office
A-102
10440 Black Mountain Road
San Diego, CA 92126-2999
619-388-7834 | phsieh@sdccd.edu
Assistant: Briele Warren (bwarren@sdccd.edu)
 
Haifa Reda Jamal Al-Lail
President
Effat University
P.O. Box 34689
Jeddah 21478 Saudi Arabia
011-966-2-6364300 (1000)  ​| Hjamalallail@effatuniversity.edu.sa
Assistant: Areej A. Rahman (aarahman@effatuniversity.edu.sa)
 
Pamela Kalbfleisch
Professor of Psychology and Communication
University of North Dakota
Corwin-Larimore Hall, 319 Harvard Street
PO Box 8380
Grand Forks, ND 58202
701-777-6369 | Pamela.Kalbfleisch@gmail.com
 
Jane A. Karas
President
Flathead Valley Community College
777 Grandview Drive
Blake Hall 139
Kalispell, MT 59901
406-756-3801 | jkaras@fvcc.edu  
Assistant: Monica Settles (msettles@fvcc.edu)
 
Ellen Kabat Lensch
Executive Director for Resource Development and Innovation
Eastern Iowa Community College District
306 W. River Drive
Davenport, IA  52801
563-336-3331 | ekabatlensch@eicc.edu
Assistant: Donna Day (dday@eicc.edu
 
Cynthia Lindquist
President
Cankdeska Cikana Community College
PO Box 269 
Fort Totten, ND 58335
701-766-4055| president@littlehoop.edu
Assistant: Bernice Cavanaugh-John (bernice@littlehoop.edu)
 
Deborah McCreery
Vice President for Advancement
Albright College
1621 N. 13th Street
Reading, PA  19604
610-921-7501| dmcreery@albright.edu
Assistant: Sheila A. DaDamio (sdadamio@albright.edu
 
Evie M. Myers
Special Assistant to the President for Internal Affairs and International Initiatives
Prairie View A&M University
W. R. Banks Building 100
P.O. Box 519
Prairie View, Texas 77446
936-261-2111 | emmyers@pvamu.edu
Assistant: Lakeitha S. Mitchell-Randle (lsrandle@pvamu.edu)
 
DeRionne P. Pollard
President
Montgomery College
900 Hungerford Drive, Suite 300
Rockville, MD 20850
240-567-5267| president@montgomerycollege.edu 
Assistant: Ida Britton (ida.britton@montgomerycollege.edu)
 
Lisa Rossbacher
President
Humboldt State University
1 Harpst Street
Arcata, CA 91750
707-826-3311 | lisa.rossbacher@humboldt.edu
Assistant: Mary B. Hackett (mary.hackett@humboldt.edu)
 
Debbie L. Sydow
President
Richard Bland College of William and Mary
8311 Halifax Road
Petersburg, VA 23805
804-862-6221 | dsydow@rbc.edu
Assistant: Lashrecse D. Aird (laird@rbc.edu)
 
Karen Schuster Webb
Former PresidentPresident
Antioch University Midwest
900 Dayton Street
Yellow Springs, OH 45387
kschusterw@yahoo.com
  
Special Appointments

Marie Foster Gnage
President
Florida State College at Jacksonville, Downtown Campus
101 West State Street
Jacksonville, FL  32202
904-632-5094 | mgnage@fscj.edu
Assistant: Regina Harris (rharris@fscj.edu)
 
Madlyn Hanes
Vice President for Commonwealth Campuses and Chancellor, University College
The Pennsylvania State University
111 Old Main
University Park, PA 16802
814-863-0327 | Mqh3@psu.edu
Assistant: Melanie Ekdahl (mse1@psu.edu)
 
Marsha V. Krotseng (At-Large Member)
President
Bluefield State College
219 Rock Street
Bluefield, WV 24701
304-327-4030 | mkrotseng@bluefieldstate.edu
Assistant: Sara Anderson (sanderson@bluefieldstate.edu)
 
Linda Steele
Vice President, Enrollment and Student Affairs
Franklin University
201 S. Grant Avenue
Columbus, OH 43215
614-947-6583 | steelel@franklin.edu
Assistant: Katrina Graham (grahamk@franklin.edu)
 
Concetta M. Stewart
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Mercy College
555 Broadway
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522
914-674-7500 | cmstewart@mercy.edu
Assistant: Sherry Alleyne-Washington (salleyne@mercy.edu
 
Leah Teague
Associate Dean and Professor
Baylor University School of Law
One Bear Place #97288
Waco, TX  76798-7288
254-710-1911 | leah_teague@baylor.edu 
Assistant: Meredith Meyer (Meredith_E_Meyer@baylor.edu)
 

Other ACE News

  • September 30, 2016

    Today's Headlines

    HEADLINES: Today's Top Higher Education News

    Inside Higher Ed looks at some of the issues raised by the low endowment returns experienced by a number of institutions. Janet Napolitano, president of the University of California system, writes about free speech issues on campus.

  • Credit for Prior Learning

    September 28, 2016

    Mario Sankis, 2015 Student of the Year

    Nominate Outstanding Adult Learners for ACE’s Student of the Year Award

    ​Nominations are open for ACE’s Student of the Year Award, which honors adult learners who show qualities such as perseverance, the capacity to overcome great odds and the ability to inspire others to set high lifelong learning goals.

  • September 28, 2016

    Female leader

    Limited Space Remains for the 88th National Women’s Leadership Forum

    ​Senior-level women administrators are invited to register for ACE’s 88th National Women’s Leadership Forum, an interactive program for those seeking a college or university presidency, vice presidency or major deanship.

  • Tax Policy

    September 26, 2016

    Capitol

    ACE, Groups Submit Testimony on Endowments to House Ways & Means Subcommittee

    ​ACE and six other higher education associations submitted testimony for the record last week to the House Ways & Means Oversight Subcommittee as a follow-up to a Sept. 13 hearing on college and university endowments and their potential impact on...

  • ACE2017 - ACE's Annual Meeting

    September 26, 2016

    Joichi "Joi" Ito

    MIT Media Lab Director Joi Ito to Address ACE2017

    ​Joichi “Joi” Ito, an internationally prominent activist, entrepreneur and venture capitalist, will be the keynote speaker at the ACE2017 Monday luncheon plenary session on innovation.

 

 Related Content