Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Email  Share  Print

ACE Women's Network Executive Council

December 30, 1899

 

​The ACE Women's Network Executive Council supports state networks by serving as liaisons and mentors to state coordinators and providing leadership for developing or strengthening state planning boards.

The Council also advises ACE's Inclusive Excellence Group on issues pertaining to the overall functioning of the ACE Women's Network, nominates women to participate in ACE’s Women’s National and Regional Leadership Forums and serves as a "speakers bureau" for the forums.

Left to Right:
Gayle Hytrek (Emerita), Leah Witcher Jackson Teague, Kim Bobby, Linda Steele, Haifa Reda Jamalallail, Devorah Lieberman (Emerita), Wanda Mitchell (Emerita), Concetta Stewart, Susan Carlson (Emerita), Cynthia Smith Forrest, Connie Gores (Chair), Lisa Rossbacher (Immediate Past Chair), Marie Foster Gnage, Beatriz Gonzalez Robinson

Not pictured:
Josefina Castillo Baltodano, Nancy "Rusty" Barcelo, Margaret Drugovich, Deborah Freund, Denise Hammon, Madlyn Hanes, Luoluo Hong, Michelle Howard-Vital (Vice Chair), Pamela Kalbfleisch, Marsha V. Krotseng, Ellen Kabat Lensch, Deborah McCreery, Evie Myers, Wendy Thompson, Karen Schuster Webb
 

2014–15 Council Members Contact Information

 
Nancy "Rusty" Barceló

President
Northern New Mexico University
921 Paseo de Onate
Espanola, NM 87532
505-747-2140| nbarcelo@nnmc.edu
Assistant: Amy Pena (amy.pena@nnmc.edu)

Margaret L. Drugovich
President
Hartwick College
Yager Hall
Oneonta, NY 13820
607-431-4998 | drugovichm@hartwick.edu
Assistant: Rebecca Welton (weltonr@hartwick.edu)

Deborah A. Freund
President
Claremont Graduate University
1150 East 10th Street, Harper Hall 100
Claremont, CA 91711
909-607-3305 | debbie.freund@cgu.edu
Assistant: Donna R. Standlea (donna.standlea@cgu.edu)

Beatriz Gonzalez
Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs and Professor of Educational Counseling
University of La Verne
1950 Third Street
La Verne, CA 91750
909-448-4512 | bgonzalez@laverne.edu
Assistant: Cynthia Guzman (cguzman2@laverne.edu)
 
Connie J. Gores (Chair)
President
Southwest Minnesota State University
1501 State Street
Marshall, MN 56258
507-537-6272 | connie.gores@smsu.edu
Assistant: Chris Anderson (chris.anderson@smsu.edu)

Denise A. Hammon
President
Marian Court College
35 Little's Point Road
Swampscott, MA 01907
781-309-5200 | dhammon@mariancourt.edu
Assistant: Kristen Baldacc (kbaldacci@mariancourt.edu)

Luoluo Hong
Vice President for Student Affairs
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Avenue
San Francisco, CA  94132
Phone: 415-338-7313 ​| luoluo@sfsu.edu
Assistant: Agnes Barin Valero (abarin@sfsu.edu)

Michelle Howard-Vital (Vice-Chair)
Senior Fellow
American Association of State Colleges and Universities
1307 New York Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 919-824-8590 ​| mrhvital@gmail.com

Haifa Reda Jamal Al-Lail
President
Effat University
P.O. Box 34689
Jeddah 21478 Saudi Arabia
011-966-2-6364300 (1000)  ​| Hjamalallail@effatuniversity.edu.sa
Assistant: Areej A. Rahman (aarahman@effatuniversity.edu.sa)

Pamela Kalbfleisch
Professor of Psychology and Communication
University of North Dakota
Corwin-Larimore Hall, 319 Harvard Street
PO Box 8380
Grand Forks, ND 58202
701-777-6369 | Pamela.Kalbfleisch@gmail.com

Ellen Kabat Lensch
Kabat Lensch
Executive Director for Resource Development and Innovation
Eastern Iowa Community College District
306 W. River Drive
Davenport, IA  52801
563-336-3331 | ekabatlensch@eicc.edu
Assistant: Donna Day (dday@eicc.edu

Deborah McCreery
Vice President for Advancement
Albright College
1621 N. 13th Street
Reading, PA  19604
610-921-7501| dmcreery@alb.edu
Assistant: Sheila A. DaDamio (sdadamio@alb.edu

Evie M. Myers
Vice President for Equity, Diversity, and Global Outreach
North Dakota State University
Putnam 102
P.O. Box 6050, Dept. 4600
Fargo, ND  58102
701-231-7708 | evie.myers@ndsu.edu
Assistant:  Amy Ochoa (Amy.Ochoa@ndsu.edu

Lisa Rossbacher
President
Humboldt State University
1 Harpst Street
Arcata, CA 91750
707-826-3311 | lisa.rossbacher@humboldt.edu
Assistant: Mary B. Hackett (mary.hackett@humboldt.edu)

Linda Steele
Vice President, Enrollment and Student Affairs
Franklin University
201 S. Grant Avenue
Columbus, OH 43215
614-947-6583 | steelel@franklin.edu
Assistant: Katrina Graham (grahamk@franklin.edu

Leah Witcher Jackson Teague
Assistant Dean and Professor
Baylor University School of Law
One Bear Place #97288
Waco, TX 76798-7288
Phone: 254-710-1911 | Fax: 254-710-2316
leah_jackson@baylor.edu
Assistant: Meredith Meyer (Meredith_E_Meyer@baylor.edu

Wendy J. Thompson
Vice Chancellor
Tennessee Board of Regents
1415 Murfresseboro Road
Nashville, TN  37217
615-366-3920 | wendy.thompson@tbr.edu
Assistant: Deanna Stacey (Deanna.Stacey@tbr.edu

Karen Schuster Webb
President
Antioch University Midwest
900 Dayton Street
Yellow Springs, OH 45387
937-769-1856 | kschusterwebb@antioch.edu
Assistant: Jennifer Maynard (jmaynard@antioch.edu) 
  

Special Appointments

Josefina Castillo Baltodano

Founder and Executive Director,
Executive Leadership Academy
Center for Studies in Higher Education (CSHE)
University of California, Berkeley
771 Evans Hall, MC 4650
Berkeley, CA 94720-4650
510-643-5719 | josiebaltodano@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Christina Herd (chherd@berkeley.edu

Cynthia Smith Forrest
Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students
University of New England
11 Hills Beach Road, 129 Decary Hall
Biddeford, ME 04005-9599
207-602-2372 | cforrest@une.edu
Assistants: Linsey Pilon (lpilon@une.edu
and Diane Beaudoin (dbeaudoin@une.edu

Marie Foster Gnage
President
Florida State College at Jacksonville - Downtown Campus
101 West State Street
Jacksonville, FL  32202
904-632-5094 | mgnage@fscj.edu

Assistant: Regina Harris (rharris@fscj.edu)

Madlyn Hanes
Vice President for Commonwealth Campuses and Chancellor, University College
The Pennsylvania State University
111 Old Main
University Park, PA 16802
814-863-0327 | Mqh3@psu.edu
Assistant: Melanie Ekdahl (mse1@psu.edu)

Marsha V. Krotseng
President
Bluefield State College
219 Rock Street
Bluefield, WV 24701
304-327-4030 | mkrotseng@bluefieldstate.edu
Assistant: Anita Barilla (abarilla@bluefieldstate.edu)

Concetta M. Stewart
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Mercy College
555 Broadway
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522
914-674-7500 | cstewart@mercy.edu
Assistant: Rachel Wortherly (rwortherly@mercy.edu@mercy.edu


 

Other ACE News

  • May 22, 2015

    Today's Headlines

    HEADLINES: Today's Top Higher Education News

    In today’s headlines, The Wall Street Journal looks at what presidential hopefuls are proposing be done to curb college costs and reduce student debt. And while the Regents of the University of California are embracing Gov. Jerry Brown’s budget...

  • Innovative Practices

    May 22, 2015

    alternative credit project

    Calling All Proposals for ACE Alternative Credit Consortium

    Institutions demonstrating a strong commitment to access and attainment, particularly those serving nontraditional students, are invited to submit proposals to join the second wave of ACE’s alternative credit consortium.

  • Law and the Courts

    May 22, 2015

    Library with Colorful Books

    Access and Diversity Collaborative Issues Syllabus

    Over the last decade, the College Board’s Access & Diversity Collaborative—working in partnership with ACE, EducationCounsel and a numerous higher education institutions and organizations—has developed a significant body of work designed to assist...

  • Institutional Capacity

    May 20, 2015

    Register Now for ACE's Advancing to the Presidency

    Advancing to the Presidency, a two-day workshop scheduled for Oct.19-20 in Alexandria, VA, helps senior admnistrators prepare for the transition to the next level.

  • Institutional Capacity

    May 20, 2015

    It’s Not Too Early to Think About Applying for the Next Class of ACE Fellows

    As the ACE Fellows Program concludes its landmark 50th anniversary this academic year, it’s not too early to start thinking about applying to be a member of the 2016-17 class of the ACE Fellows Program.

 

 Related Content