ACE Women's Network Directory

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​State Networks

Click on the state names below to view the names and contact information for state representatives.

States that are not listed have inactive networks. If you are interested in revitalizing or starting a state network, please contact us at womensnetwork@acenet.edu

This page was last updated on February 21, 2024.

State Chair
Vacant

Presidential Sponsor
Ray Watts
President, University of Alabama - Birmingham
205-934-4636
rlwatts@uab.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vicki Hawsey Karolewics
President, Wallace State Community College
205-352-8130
vicki.karolwics@wallacestate.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Tony Waldrop
President, University of South Alabama
251-460-6111
president@southalabama.edu

Download the Alabama State Network Logo (917 KB JPG)

State Chairs

Tanaya Dempsey
Director, Academic Transfer Credit Solutions, Arizona State University
cecouch@asu.edu

Jessica Jones
Specialist, EDGE Learning Professional Development, The University of Arizona
jessicajjones@arizona.edu

MaryAnne Riodique
Regional Director, Career Program Design and Development, Northern Arizona University
maryanne.riodique@nau.edu

Presidential Sponsor​
Lisa Rhine
President, Yavapai College
623-845-3012
lisa.rhine@yc.edu

State Chair
Kristy Carter
Director of Marketing, UCA Outreach and Community Engagement, University of Central Arkansas
501-450-3118
kcarter@uca.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

Network Website

State Chair
Juanita Cole
Dean for College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Science, California State University-Monterey Bay
831-582-4189
jucole@csumb.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vanya Quiñones
President, California State University-Monterey Bay
831-582-3532
vquinones@csumb.edu

Network WebsiTE

State Chair
Olukemi Sawyerr
Associate Vice President for Academic Innovation, California State Polytechnic University - Pomona
909-869-2427
oosawyerr@cpp.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Soraya M. Coley
President, California State Polytechnic University – Pomona
909-869-2290
smcoley@cpp.edu​

State Chair
Lia Franklin
Associate Director of the McNeil Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation, Colorado School Mines
719-821-2181
franklin@mines.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Michele Haney
President, Red Rocks Community College
303-914-6214
michele.haney@rrcc.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Kimberly Dale
President, Western Wyoming Community College
307-389-0202
kdale@westernwyoming.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Tuesday Cooper
Professor, CT State Community College, Manchester
tcooper@manchestercc.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Elsa Núñez
President, Eastern Connecticut University
nunuez@easternct.edu

Download the connecticut State Network Logo (937 KB JPG)

State Chair

Kathleen Murphy
Associate Director, Institute for Public Administration, University of Delaware

302-332-0407

kmmurphy@udel.edu

Presidential Sponsor
LaVerne Harmon
President, Wilmington University 
(302) 356-6819​

Network Website

State Chair
Lisa Guion Jones
Associate Provost for Strategy/Professor of Higher Education, University of Central Florida
407-823-1466
lisa.jones@ucf.edu

Presidential Sponsor
John Avendano
President, Florida State College at Jacksonville
john.avendano@fscj.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Chris F. ​Roellke
President, Stetson University
386-822-7250
president@stetson.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
T. Dwayne McCay
President, Florida Institute of Technology
321-674-7232

Presidential Sponsor
Mark Rosenberg
President, Florida International University
mark.rosenberg@fiu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Alexander Cartwright
President, University of Central Florida
alexander.cartwright@ucf.edu​

State Chair
Jennifer Purcell
Associate Professor, Kennesaw State University
jwpurcell@kennesaw.edu

​Presidential Sponsor
Robert G. Boehmer
President, East Georgia State College
478-289-2027
bboehmer@ega.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Kimberly Ballard-Washington
Interim President, Savannah State University
ssupresident@savannahstate.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Bonita C. Jacobs
President, University of North Georgia
706-864-1993
bonita.jacobs@ung.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Margaret H. Venable
President, Dalton State College
706-272-4438
mvenable@daltonstate.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Selena Grace
Senior Vice President, Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
425-558-4224
sgrace@nwccu.org

Presidential Sponsor
Marlene Tromp
Boise State University
(208) 426-1491
mtromp@boisestate.edu

​State Chairs
Laura Treanor
Provost, Vincennes University
provost@vinu.edu

Paaige Turner
Dean, Ball State University
pkturner@bsu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Susan Sciame-Giesecke
Chancellor, Indiana University Kokomo
765-455-9221
sgieseck@iuk.edu

Network Website
Download the indiana State Network Logo (900 KB JPG)

State Chair
Regina Matheson

Associate VP Academic Grants and Sponsored Programs
, St. Ambrose University
563-333-5838

mathesonreginam@sau.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Todd Holcomb

President, Hawkeye Community College

319-296-4201

president@hawkeyecollege.edu

State Chair
Misty Chandler
 
Director of Student Success and Support Services, University of Kansas Edwards Campus
913-897-8461

edwardscampus.ku.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

State Chair
Ebony Muldrow
Assistant Provost for Adult Learning, University of Louisville
ebony.spencer-muldrow@louisville.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Eli Capilouto
President, University of Kentucky
​859-257-1701
pres@uky.edu

State Chair
Maria Gariepy
Executive Director DEI & Belonging, Middlesex Community College
gariepym@middlesex.mass.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Lily Hsu
President, Laboure College
lily_hsu@laboure.edu

State Chair
Connie Tingson Gatuz
Associate Vice President of Student Life, University of Michigan
ctgatuz@umich.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Rose B. Bellanca
President, Washtenaw Community College
734-973-3491
rbellanca@wccnet.edu

Presidential Sponsor
David Roland Finley

President, North Central Michigan College

231-348-6601

dfinley@ncmich.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Christine M. Hammond
President, Mid Michigan Community College
989-386-6602
chammond@midmich.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Christine Mollenkopf-Pigsley
Assistant Professor and Program Director, Minnesota State University Mankato
christine.pigsley@gmail.com

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

State Chair
Charlotte Pegues
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Assistant Professor of Leadership and Counselor Education, ​The University of Mississippi
662-915-5050
cp@olemiss.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Felecia Nave
Alcorn State University
601-877-6111
fmnave@alcorn.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Ann Marie Marlier
Dean of Academic Programs for Colorado State University Global
414-759-4050
nebraskawhel@gmail.com

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

State Chair
Clarissa Cota
Campus Vice President-North Las Vegas, The College of Southern Nevada
702-651-2728
clarissa.cota@csn.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

State Chair
Hilary Williams
Dean for the School of Arts and Sciences, Colby-Sawyer College
603-526-3669
hilary.williams@colby-sawyer.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Kim Mooney
President, Franklin Pierce University
603-899-4128
mooneyk@franklinpierce.edu​

State Chair
Toni Clay
Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs, Ocean County College
737.255.0400 ext. 2029
tclay@ocean.edu

State Chair
Nicole Pulliam
Chair, Associate Professor, Director of the Social Justice Academy, Monmouth University
732-571-7507
npulliam@monmouth.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Marcheta P. Evans
Bloomfield College
973-748-9000, ext 1290
marcheta_evans@bloomfield.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Julia Fulghum
Director, ADVANCE / Professor- Chemistry & Chemical Biology, The University of New Mexico
505-277-2601
jfulghum@unm.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Garnett S. Stokes

President, The University of New Mexico

505-277-2626

presidentstokes@unm.edu

State Chair
Martha Asselin
Director, Center for Leadership and Service, University at Albany, State University of New York
518-442-5445
masselin@albany.edu

State Chair
Karla Jaime-Benitez
Director for Campus Center Management, University at Albany, State University of New York
518-442-5471
kjaime-benitez@albany.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Marion Terenzio
President, State University of New York at Cobleskill
518-255-5118

Network Website

State Chair
Yvette Huet
Director of Advance Faculty Affairs and Professor of Kinesiology, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
704-687-8696
ymhuet@uncc.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Connie Book
President, Elon University
336-278-7900
cbook@elon.edu 

Presidential Sponsor
Kelli Brown
Chancellor, Western Carolina University
828-227-7100
kbrown@email.wcu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Karrie Dixon
Chancellor, Elizabeth City State University
252-335-3228
chancellor@ecsu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Pamela Senegal
President, Piedmont Community College
336-322-2100
pamela.senegal@piedmontcc.edu

State Chairs
Amy Gibson
Campus Director, Rasmussen College, Fargo/Moorhead Campus
amy.gibson1@rasmussen.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Cynthia Lindquist
President, Cankdeska Cikana Community College
701-766-4055
president@littlehoop.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Laurel Vermillion
President, Sitting Bull College
701-854-8014
laurel.vermillion@sittingbull.edu

State Chair
Holly Craider
Executive Director, Curriculum Development and Assessment, Cuyahoga Community College
holly.craider@tri-c.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Karen Schuster Webb 
President, Union Institute & University
513-487-1102
karen.webb@myunion.edu 

​Presidential Sponsor
Doreen Larson
Edison State Community College

​Presidential Sponsor
Mary Ann Gawlelek
President, Lourdes University
mgawelek@lourdes.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Shirley Mixon
Professor and Director, East Central University
580-559-5279
smixon@ecok.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

Network Website

State Chair
Marwa Al Khamees
Assistant Director, Career and Fellowship Advising, Reed College
503-777-7550
alkhameesm@reed.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Lesley M. Hallick
President, Pacific University
503-352-2123
president@pacific.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Edward J. Ray
President, Oregon State University
541-737-4133
ed.ray@oregonstate.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Danny Jacobs
President, Oregon Health and Sciences University
503-494-8311

Network Website

State Chair
Catherine Feminella
Associate Dean of Students, Widener University
610-499-4392
cafeminella@widener.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Jennifer Cushman
Chancellor, Pennsylvania State University - Beaver
​724-773-3556
jsc310@psu.edu

Network WebsiTE

State Chair
Tondaleya Jackson
Executive Director, Center of Excellence, Voorhees College
803-780-1032
tgjackson@voorhees.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Bob Caslen
President, University of South Carolina
803-777-2001

Presidential Sponsor
Walter A. Tobin
President, Orangeburg - Calhoun Technical College
​803-536-1200
tobinw@otech.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Elizabeth Davis
President, Furman University
864-294-2100
elizabeth.davis@furman.edu​

Network Website

State Chair
Vacant

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

State Chair
Tachaka Hollins
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, The College System of Tennessee
615-366-4459
tachaka.hollins@tbr.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Alisa White
President, Austin Peay State University
931-221-7559
whitealisa@apsu.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Martinella Dryburgh
Executive Director, Posey Leadership Institute
Austin College
mdryburgh@austincollege.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Sandra S. Harper
President, McMurry University
325-793-3801
harper.sandra@mcm.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Brenda Hellyer
Chancellor, San Jacinto College
281-998-6100
brenda.hellyer@sjcd.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Denise M. Trauth
President, Texas State University
512-245-2121
president@txstate.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Tasha Toy
Assistant Vice President and Senior Diversity and Inclusion Officer, Utah Tech University
435-652-7735
tasha.toy@utahtech.edu

Chair Elect
Debbie Tahmassebi
Provost, Westminster College
801-832-2582
dtahmassebi@westminstercollege.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Astrid S. Tuminez
President, Utah Valley University 
801-863-3000
atuminez@uvu.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Shaylea Scribner
Advancement Project Manager, Champlain College

sscribner@champlain.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

Network Website

State Chair
Leanna Blevins
Assistant Vice President for Health Sciences Education and Student Affairs, Virginia Tech
leannab@vtc.vt.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Tracy Fitzsimmons
President, Shenandoah University
540-665-4505
pres@su.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Vacant

Presidential Sponsor
Christine Johnson
Chancellor, Community Colleges of Spokane
509-434-5006
christine.johnson@ccs.spokane.edu

State Chair
Karen Dade
Associate Dean, Woodring College of Education, Western Washington University
360-650-4455
karen.dade@wwu.edu

State Chair
Sue Guenter-Schlesinger
Vice Provost, Equal Opportunity & Employment Diversity / Title IX & ADA Coordinator, Western Washington University
360-650-3307
sue.guenter-schlesinger@wwu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Ana Mari Cauce
President, University of Washington
206-543-5010
pres@uw.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Amit B. Singh
President, Edmonds Community College
425-640-1429

State Chair
W.Constinia Charbonnette

Director of Strategic Initiatives, Assistant Professor, Health Policy, Management
, and Leadership, School of Public Health, West Virginia University
cocharbonnette@hsc.wvu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
E. Gordon Gee
President, West Virginia University
304-293-5531
presidentsoffice@mail.wvu.edu

State Chair
Missy Skurzwski-Servant
Dean of Business & Technology, Mid-State Technical College
715-422-5356
missy.skurzewskiservant@mstc.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Deborah Ford
Chancellor, University of Wisconsin - Parkside
262-595-2211
ford@uwp.edu

Network Website

​​​​


ACE Women's Network Executive Council

The WNEC serves in an advisory capacity to ACE on issues pertaining to gender equity, women’s leadership in higher education, and the ACE Women’s Network. They support state networks by serving as liaisons to the chairs and providing guidance for strengthening impact and reach.​

Learn More