ACE Women's Network Directory

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​State Networks

Click on the state names below to view the names and contact information for state representatives.

States that are not listed have inactive networks. If you are interested in revitalizing or starting a state network please contact us at womensnetwork@acenet.edu

State Chair
Janelle M. Chiasera
Chair & Professor, Department of Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences, University of Alabama - Birmingham
201-975-3111
chiasera@uab.edu 

Presidential Sponsor
Ray Watts
President, University of Alabama - Birmingham
205-934-4636
rlwatts@uab.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vicki Hawsey Karolewics
President, Wallace State Community College
205-352-8130
vicki.karolwics@wallacestate.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Tony Waldrop
President, University of South Alabama
251-460-6111
president@southalabama.edu

State Chair
Pamela Stewart
Senior Lecturer, History
Arizona State University
602-496-1347
pamela.stewart@asu.edu​

State Chair
Christy Flora
Development Officer, Alumni & Development, Phoenix College 
602-285-7652
christina.flora@phoenixcollege.edu

Presidential Sponsor​
Rita Cheng
President, Northern Arizona University
928-523-3232
Rita.Cheng@nau.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Desarae Nelson
Assistant Director- TRIO Student Support Services, University of Arkansas Pulaski Tech
501-812-2370
dnelson@uaptc.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

Network Website

State Chair
Brenda Johnson 
Dean of Student  Services, Berkeley City College
510-981-2830
bjohnson@peralta.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Joseph I. Castro
President, California State University- Fresno
559-278-2324
josephcastro@csufresno.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Dorothy Leland
Chancellor, University of California- Merced
209-228-4400
chancellor@usmerced.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Robert S. Nelsen
President, California State University- Sacramento
916-278-7737
nelsen@csus.edu

Network WebsiTE

State Chair
Shanthi Srinivas
Presidential Fellow for Leadership Excellence for Institutional Development, California State University – Pomona
909-869-2412
ssrinivas@cpp.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Soraya M. Coley
President, California State Polytechnic State University – Pomona
909-869-2290
smcoley@cpp.edu​

State Chair
Kristina Binard
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Services and Student Support (Retired), Front Range Community College
303-404-5103
kris.binard@frontrange.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Michele Haney
President, Red Rocks Community College
303-914-6214
Michele.haney@rrcc.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Ilene Crawford
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Southern Connecticut State University
203-392-5761 
crawfordi1@southernct.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Joanne Berger-Sweeney
President, Trinity College
860-297-2086
Joanne.berger-sweeney@hartwick.edu

State Chair
Jessica Fehnel
Academic Affairs Coordinator, Goldey-Beacom College
302-225-6342
fehnel@gbc.edu

Presidential Sponsor
LaVerne Harmon
President, Wilmington University 
(302) 356-6819​

Network Website

State Chair
Lisa Guion Jones
Associate Provost for Strategy/Professor of Higher Education, University of Central Florida
407-823-1466
Lisa.jones@ucf.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Judy Genshaft
President, University of South Florida
jgensha@admin.usf.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Kevin Hyde
Interim President, Florida State College at Jacksonville
Kevin.hyde@fscj.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Wendy Libby
President, Stetson University
386-822-7250

Presidential Sponsor
T. Dwayne McCay
President, Florida Institute of Technology
321-674-7232

Presidential Sponsor
Mark Rosenberg
President, Florida International University
Mark.rosenberg@fiu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Thad Seymour
Interim President, University of Central Florida
Thad.seymour@ucf.edu​​

State Chair
Jennifer H. Stephens
Deputy Chief of Staff, Georgia Gwinnett College
678-407-5425
jstephens@ggc.edu

​Presidential Sponsor
Robert G. Boehmer
President, East Georgia State College
478-289-2027
bboehmer@ega.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Cheryl D. Dozier
President, Savannah State University
912-358-4000
doziercd@savannahstate.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Bonita C. Jacobs
President, University of North Georgia
706-864-1993
Bonita.Jacobs@ung.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Margaret H. Venable
President, Dalton State College
706-272-4438
Mvenable@daltonstate.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Selena Grace
Vice Provost, Idaho State University
208-373-1874  
gracsele@isu.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Martin Schimpf
Interim President, Boise State University
208-426-1491
mschimpf@boisestate.edu​

​State Chair
Kathy Gibson
CEO & Founder, APL nextED
219-221-3160
kathleen.gibson@aplnexted.com

​State Chair
Susan Sciame-Giesecke
Chancellor, Indiana University Kokomo
765-455-9221
sgieseck@iuk.edu

State Chair
Regina Matheson
Professor- Sociology, St. Ambrose University
563-333-5838
matheson.reginam@sau.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Linda Allen
President, Hawkeye Community College
319-296-2320
president@hawkeyecollege.edu​

State Chair
Marilu Goodyear
Associate Vice Chancellor, University of Kansas - Edwards Campus
913-897-8693
goodyear@ku.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

State Chair
Katie Cardarelli
Associate Provost- Faculty Affairs, University of Kentucky​
859-257-2471
Kathyrn.cardarelli@uky.edu 

Presidential Sponsor
Eli Capilouto
President, University of Kentucky
​859-257-1701
pres@uky.edu

State Chair
Bonnie Galinski 
Assistant Vice President- Enrollment Management, Salem State University
978-542-2532
bgalinski@salemstate.edu

State Chair
Amy Rutstein-Riley
Dean of Faculty, Lesley University
arutstei@lesley.edu

State Chair
Debra Leahy
Provost, New England Business College
debra.leahy@necb.org​

Presidential Sponsor
Yves Salomon-Fernandez
President, Greenfield Community College
salomon.fernandezY@gssmass.edu

State Chair
Kimberly Hurns
Vice President for Instruction, Washtenaw Community College 
734-973-3488
khurns@wccnet.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Rose B. Bellanca
President, Wasthenaw Community College
734-973-3491
rbellanca@wccnet.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Cameron Brunet-Koch
President, North Central Michigan College
231-348-6601
ckoch@ncmich.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Christine M. Hammond
President, Mid Michigan Community College
989-386-6602
chammond@midmich.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Christine Mollenkopf-Pigsley
Vice President- Instructional Administration, Wasthenaw Community College
Christine.pigsley@gmail.com

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

State Chair
LaToya Hart 
Director- Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment, ​Alcorn State University 
601-877-4187
whemn@alcorn.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Clyde Muse
President, Hinds Community College
601-857-3352
vcmuse@hindscc.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Wendy McGrane
Associate Vice President- Academic Affairs and Vice Provost, Missouri Southern University
417-625-9801
Mcgrane-w@mssu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

State Chair
AnnMarie Marlier
414-759-4050
NebraskaWHEL@gmail.com

Presidential Sponsor
Vinita Sauder
President, Union College
402-486-2500
Vinita.sauder@ucollege.edu

State Chair
Clarissa Cota
Interim Vice President- Academic Affairs, The College of Southern Nevada
702-651-5602
clarissa.cota@csn.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

State Chair
Lisa Shawney
Vice President- Finance and Administration, Granite State College
603-513-1335
Lisa.shawney@granite.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Dr. Kim Mooney
President, Franklin Pierce University
603-899-4128
mooneyk@franklinpierce.edu​

State Chair
Blanca Rosales-Ahn 
Managing Assistant Director- Career Services, Kean University
908-737-0326
rosalebl@kean.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Kathleen M. Waldron
President, William Paterson University of New Jersey
973-720-2222
waldronk@wpunj.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Julia Fulghum
Director - ADVANCE / Professor- Chemistry & Chemical Biology, The University of New Mexico
505-277-2601
jfulgham@unm.edu

State Chair
Mala Htun
Deputy Director - ADVANCE/ Professor- Political Science, The University of New Mexico
505-277-5104
malahtun@unm.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Chaouki Abdallah
Interim President, The University of New Mexico
505-277-2626
unpres@unm.edu

State Chair
Christine Chan
Director of Information Technology, Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology
718-429-6600 x211
christine.chan@vaughn.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Marion Terenzio
President, State Univeristy of New York at Cobleskill
518-255-5118

Network Website

State Chair
Gloria Thomas
Director - UNC Women’s Center, University of North Carolina
919-843-5620
Gloria.thomas@unc.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Sheri Everts
Chancellor, Appalachian State University
828-262-2040 
evertssn@appstate.edu ​ 

Presidential Sponsor
Carol Folt
Chancellor, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 
919-962-1365​ 
chancellor@unc.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Lynn Morton
President, Warren Wilson College 
828-771-2070
president@warren-wilson.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Carol Quillen
President,
Davidson College 
704-894-2201 
president@davidson.edu​

State Chair
Laura Oster-Aaland
Vice President- Student Affairs and Enrollment Management, North Dakota State
Laura.osteraaland@ndsu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Cynthia Lindquist
President, Candeska Cikana Community College
701-766-4055
president@littlehoop.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Laurel Vermillion
President, Sitting Bull College
701-854-3861
laurelv@sbci.edu

State Chair
Shanda Gore
Associate Vice President, University of Toledo
419-530-3170
Shanda.gore@utoledo.edu

State Chair
Carol Tonge Mack 
Assistant Dean for Academic Services, University of Cincinnati
tongemcg@ucmail.uc.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Karen Schuster Webb 
President, Union Institute & University
513-487-1102
karen.webb@myunion.edu 

​Presidential Sponsor
Doreen Larson
Edison State Cimmunity College

Network Website

State Chair
Karen Sweeney
Assistant Professor - Business & Technology, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
580-774-3117
Karen.sweeney@swosu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

Network Website

State Chair
Erica Noel Curry
Academic Programs Manager, Oregon State University
541-737-7865
Erica.curry@oregonstate.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Lesley M. Hallick
President, Pacific University
503-352-2123
president@pacific.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Edward J. Ray
President, Oregon State University
541-737-4133
Ed.ray@oregonstate.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Joseph Robertson
President, Oregon Health and Sciences University
503-494-8311
robertjo@ohsu.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Catherine Feminella
Interim Dean of Students, Widener University
610-499-4385
cafeminella@widener.edu​ 

Presidential Sponsor  
Thomas J. Botzman
President, Misericordia University
570-674-6400
nallan@misericordia.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Jennifer Cushman
Chancellor, Pennsylvania State University - Beaver
​724-773-3556
Jsc310@psu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Mary C. Finger
President, Seton Hill University
mfinger@setonhill.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Colleen M. Hanycz
President, La Salle University
215-951-1010
cmhanycz@lasalle.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Karen Wiley Sandler
Chancellor, Pennsylvania State University - Abington
215-881-7315
Kws3@psu.edu

Network WebsiTE

State Chair
Susan Wright Pope
Internship Coordinator, The Citadel, The Military College of South Carolina
843-953-1618 
spope@citadel.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
David DeCenzo
President, Coastal Carolina University
843-349-2001
ddcenzo@coastal.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Harris Pastides
President, University of South Carolina
​803-777-2001
pastides@mailbox.sc.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Walter A. Tobin
President, Orangeburg - Calhoun Technical College
​803-536-1200
tobinw@otech.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Elizabeth Davis
President, Furman University
864-294-2100
Elizabeth.davis@furman.edu​

Network Website

State Chair
Jill Thorngren
Dean / Professor- Education & Human Sciences, South Dakota State University
605-688-6181
Jill.thorngren@sdstate.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

State Chair
Patricia Burks-Jelks
Director- Human Resources /Equity & Diversity Officer, University of Tennessee - Space Institute
931-393-7226
pjelks@utsi.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Alisa White
President, Austin Peay State University
931-221-7559
whitealisa@apsu.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Dani R. Day
Vice President - Academic Services, Collin College
972-758-3804
dday@collin.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Sandra S. Harper
President, McMurry University
325-793-3801
Harper.sandra@mcm.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Brenda Hellyer
Chancellor, San Jacinto College
281-998-6100
Brenda.Hellyer@sjcd.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Denise M. Trauth
President, Texas State University
512-245-2121
president@txstate.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Mary Ann Berzins
Assistant Vice President, University of Utah
801-585-9911
mary.anne.berzins@utah.edu​ 

Presidential Sponsor
Richard Williams
President, Dixie State University 
435-652-7502
President@dixie.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Catherine Welch
Assistant Dean of Students /Title IX Coordinator, Saint Michael’s College
802-654-2271
Cwelch2@smcvt.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

Network Website

State Chair
Amy Springer Hartsell
Assistant Dean / Coordinator - Student Success, Eastern Mennonite University
540-432-4649
springer@emu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Tracy Fitzsimmons
President, Shenandoah University
540-665-4505
pres@su.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Maria (Chio) Flores
Vice President - Student Services & Enrollment Management, Wenatchee Valley College
509-682-6805
cflores@wvc.edu

State Chair
Stacey Morgan Foster
Vice President - Student Affairs, Eastern Washington University
509-359-6015
sfoster@ewu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Christine Johnson
Chancellor, Community Colleges of Spokane
509-434-5006
Christine.johnson@ccs.spokane.edu

State Chair
Karen Dade
Associate Dean - Woodring College of Education, Western Washington University
360-650-4455
Karen.dade@wwu.edu

State Chair
Sue Guenter-Schlesinger
Vice Provost - Equal Opportunity & Employment Diversity / Title IX & ADA Coordinator, Western Washington University
360-650-3307
Sue.guenter-Schlesinger@wwu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Ana Mari Cauce
President, University of Washington
206-543-5010
pres@uw.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Jean Hernandez
President, Edmonds Community College
425-640-1429
Jean.hernandez@edcc.edu

State Chair
Presha Neidermeyer
Professor - Accounting, West Virginia University
304-293-7858
Presha.neidermeyer@mail.wvu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
E. Gordon Gee
President, West Virginia University
304-293-5531
presidentsoffice@mail.wvu.edu

State Chair
Wendy Weaver
Dean - Academic Affairs, Mount Mary University
414-930-3021
weaverw@mtmary.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Deborah Ford
Chancellor, University of Wisconsin - Parkside
262-595-2211
ford@uwp.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Susan C. Frye
Professor - English, University of Wyoming
307-766-3152
frye@uwyo.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

​​​​