ACE Women's Network Directory

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​State Networks

Click on the state names below to view the names and contact information for state representatives.

States that are not listed have inactive networks. If you are interested in revitalizing or starting a state network please contact us at womensnetwork@acenet.edu.

This page was last updated on September 1, 2020.

State Chair
Janelle M. Chiasera
Chair & Professor, Department of Clinical and Diagnostic Sciences, University of Alabama - Birmingham
201-975-3111
chiasera@uab.edu 

Presidential Sponsor
Ray Watts
President, University of Alabama - Birmingham
205-934-4636
rlwatts@uab.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vicki Hawsey Karolewics
President, Wallace State Community College
205-352-8130
vicki.karolwics@wallacestate.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Tony Waldrop
President, University of South Alabama
251-460-6111
president@southalabama.edu

Download the Alabama State Network Logo (917 KB JPG)

State Chair
Pamela Stewart
Senior Lecturer, History
Arizona State University
602-496-1347
pamela.stewart@asu.edu​

State Chair
Jessie Story
Marketing Project Manager, Maricopa Corporate College 
480-377-2702
jessie.story@maricopacorporate.com 

Presidential Sponsor​
Rita Cheng
President, Northern Arizona University
928-523-3232
Rita.Cheng@nau.edu

State Chair
Kristy Carter
Director of Marketing-UCA Outreach and Community Engagement, University of Central Arkansas
501-450-3118
kcarter@uca.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

Network Website

State Chair
Camille Johnson 
Associate Dean for Research, San Jose State University
408-924-3416
camille.johnson@sjsu.edu 

Presidential Sponsor
Mary Papazian
President, San Jose State University
408-924-1177
sjsupres@sjsu.edu​ 

Network WebsiTE

State Chair
Shanthi Srinivas
Presidential Fellow for Leadership Excellence for Institutional Development, California State University – Pomona
909-869-2412
ssrinivas@cpp.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Soraya M. Coley
President, California State Polytechnic State University – Pomona
909-869-2290
smcoley@cpp.edu​

State Chair
Kristina Binard
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Services and Student Support (Retired), Front Range Community College
303-404-5103
kris.binard@frontrange.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Michele Haney
President, Red Rocks Community College
303-914-6214
Michele.haney@rrcc.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Michele L. Vancour
Southern Connecticut State University
203-392-7250
VancourM1@SouthernCT.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Joanne Berger-Sweeney
President, Trinity College
860-297-2086
Joanne.berger-sweeney@hartwick.edu

Download the connecticut State Network Logo (937 KB JPG)

State Chair

Regina Sharpe
Assistant Vice President-Student Affairs & Dean of Students

Wilmington University

302-356-6789

regina.a.sharpe@wilmu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
LaVerne Harmon
President, Wilmington University 
(302) 356-6819​

Network Website

State Chair
Lisa Guion Jones
Associate Provost for Strategy/Professor of Higher Education, University of Central Florida
407-823-1466
Lisa.jones@ucf.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Steven C. Currall

President, University of South Florida

(813) 974-2791

president@usf.edu

Presidential Sponsor
John Avendano

President, Florida State College at Jacksonville

John.Avendano@fscj.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Chris F. ​Roellke
President, Stetson University
386-822-7250

president@stetson.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
T. Dwayne McCay
President, Florida Institute of Technology
321-674-7232

Presidential Sponsor
Mark Rosenberg
President, Florida International University
Mark.rosenberg@fiu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Alexander Cartwright
President, University of Central Florida
alexander.cartwright@ucf.edu​ 

State Chair
Ms. Qiana N. Wilson
General Counsel, Georgia College
qiana.wilson@gcsu.edu

​Presidential Sponsor
Robert G. Boehmer
President, East Georgia State College
478-289-2027
bboehmer@ega.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Kimberly Ballard-Washington

Interim President
, Savannah State University 
912-358-4000

ssupresident@savannahstate.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Bonita C. Jacobs
President, University of North Georgia
706-864-1993
Bonita.Jacobs@ung.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Margaret H. Venable
President, Dalton State College
706-272-4438
Mvenable@daltonstate.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Selena Grace
Senior Vice President, Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities
425-558-4224
sgrace@nwccu.org

Presidential Sponsor
Marlene Tromp
 
President, Boise State University 
(208) 426-1491

Mtromp@boisestate.edu

​State Chair
Kathy Gibson
CEO & Founder, APL nextED
219-221-3160
kathleen.gibson@aplnexted.com

Mangala Subramaniam
Chair and Director, Susan Bulkeley Butler Center for Leadership Excellence and Professor of Sociology, Purdue University, West Lafayette
765-494-2399
mangala@purdue.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Susan Sciame-Giesecke
Chancellor, Indiana University Kokomo
765-455-9221
sgieseck@iuk.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Rhonda Pennings

Dean, Arts & Sciences / Business / Health

Northwest Iowa Community College

712-324-5066 ex. 188

rpennings@nwicc.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Todd Holcomb

President, Hawkeye Community College

319-296-4201

president@hawkeyecollege.edu

State Chair
Misty Chandler
 
Director of Student Success and Support Services 
University of Kansas Edwards Campus
913-897-8461

edwardscampus.ku.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

State Chair
Katie Cardarelli
Associate Provost- Faculty Affairs, University of Kentucky​
859-257-2471
Kathyrn.cardarelli@uky.edu 

Presidential Sponsor
Eli Capilouto
President, University of Kentucky
​859-257-1701
pres@uky.edu

State Chair
Becky Copper-Glenz
Dean, Graduate & Continuing Education, Fitchburg State University
978-665-3564
bcopperg@fitchburgstate.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Yves Salomon-Fernandez
President, Greenfield Community College
​413-775-1410
Salomon-FernandezY@gcc.mass.edu​

State Chair
Kimberly Hurns
Vice President for Instruction, Washtenaw Community College 
734-973-3488
khurns@wccnet.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Rose B. Bellanca
President, Washtenaw Community College
734-973-3491
rbellanca@wccnet.edu

Presidential Sponsor
David Roland Finley

President, North Central Michigan College

231-348-6601

dfinley@ncmich.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Christine M. Hammond
President, Mid Michigan Community College
989-386-6602
chammond@midmich.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Christine Mollenkopf-Pigsley
Assistant Professor and Program Director, Minnesota State University Mankato
Christine.pigsley@gmail.com

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

State Chair
LaToya Hart 
Director- Institutional Effectiveness and Assessment, ​Alcorn State University 
601-877-4187
lhart@alcorn.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Felecia Nave
Alcorn State University
601-877-6111
fmnave@alcorn.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Wendy McGrane
Associate Vice President- Academic Affairs and Vice Provost, Missouri Southern University
417-625-9801
Mcgrane-w@mssu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

State Chair
Ann Marie Marlier
Director of Institutional Effectiveness, Doane University
414-759-4050
NebraskaWHEL@gmail.com

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

State Chair
Clarissa Cota
Campus Vice President-North Las Vegas, The College of Southern Nevada
702-651-2728
clarissa.cota@csn.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

State Chair
Jennifer Durant
Instructional Design Partnership and Project Administrator 
603-479-4033
jdurant@snhu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Dr. Kim Mooney
President, Franklin Pierce University
603-899-4128
mooneyk@franklinpierce.edu​

State Chair
Allyson Straker-Banks
Associate Vice President-Student Academic Services, Montclair State University
973-655-7809
strakerbanka@mail.montclair.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Richard J. Helldobler

President, William Paterson University of New Jersey

973-7202222

HelldoblerR@wpunj.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Julia Fulghum
Director - ADVANCE / Professor- Chemistry & Chemical Biology, The University of New Mexico
505-277-2601
jfulghum@unm.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Garnett S. Stokes

President, The University of New Mexico

505-277-2626

presidentstokes@unm.edu

State Chair
Shai L. Butler
Vice President for Student Development & Chief Diversity Officer, The College of Saint Rose
518-337-2354
butlers@strose.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Marion Terenzio
President, State University of New York at Cobleskill
518-255-5118

Network Website

State Chair
Gloria Thomas
Director - UNC Women’s Center, University of North Carolina
919-843-5620
Gloria.thomas@unc.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Sheri Everts
Chancellor, Appalachian State University
828-262-2040 
evertssn@appstate.edu ​ 

Presidential Sponsor
Kevin M. Guskiewicz

Interim Chancellor, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

919-962-1365

chancellor@unc.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Lynn Morton
President, Warren Wilson College 
828-771-2070
president@warren-wilson.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Carol Quillen
President,
Davidson College 
704-894-2201 
president@davidson.edu​

State Chairs
Amy Gibson
Campus Director
Rasmussen College – Fargo/Moorhead Campus
Amy.Gibson1@rasmussen.edu

Laura Oster-Aaland
Vice President- Student Affairs and Enrollment Management, North Dakota State
Laura.osteraaland@ndsu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Cynthia Lindquist
President, Candeska Cikana Community College
701-766-4055
president@littlehoop.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Laurel Vermillion
President, Sitting Bull College
701-854-8014

laurel.vermillion@sittingbull.edu

State Chair
Carol Tonge Mack 
Assistant Dean for Academic Services, University of Cincinnati
tongemcg@ucmail.uc.edu

State Chair
Loleta Collins
Director, Student Services, Edison State Community College
lcollins@edisonohio.edu​​

Presidential Sponsor
Karen Schuster Webb 
President, Union Institute & University
513-487-1102
karen.webb@myunion.edu 

​Presidential Sponsor
Doreen Larson
Edison State Community College

​Presidential Sponsor

Mary Ann Gawlelek

President, Lourdes University 

mgawelek@lourdes.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Karen Sweeney
Assistant Professor - Business & Technology, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
580-774-3117
Karen.sweeney@swosu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

Network Website

State Chair
Briana Stansbury
Coordinator of a Multicultural Center, Portland Community College - Southeast
510-388-2220
briana.stansbury@pcc.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Lesley M. Hallick
President, Pacific University
503-352-2123
president@pacific.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Edward J. Ray
President, Oregon State University
541-737-4133
Ed.ray@oregonstate.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Danny Jacobs

President, Oregon Health and Sciences University

503-494-8311

Network Website

State Chair
Catherine Feminella
Associate Dean of Students, Widener University
610-499-4392
cafeminella@widener.edu​ 

Presidential Sponsor
L. Joy Gates Black
President, Delaware County Community College

610-359-5100
jgatesblack@dccc.edu 

Presidential Sponsor
Jennifer Cushman
Chancellor, Pennsylvania State University - Beaver
​724-773-3556
Jsc310@psu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Julie E. Wollman
President, Widener University
610-499-4100
jewollman@widener.edu

Network WebsiTE

State Chair
Susan Wright Pope
Internship Coordinator, The Citadel, The Military College of South Carolina
843-953-1618 
spope@citadel.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Bob Caslen

President, University of South Carolina

803-777-2001

Presidential Sponsor
Walter A. Tobin
President, Orangeburg - Calhoun Technical College
​803-536-1200
tobinw@otech.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Elizabeth Davis
President, Furman University
864-294-2100
Elizabeth.davis@furman.edu​

Network Website

State Chair
Jill Thorngren
Dean / Professor- Education & Human Sciences, South Dakota State University
605-688-6181
Jill.thorngren@sdstate.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

State Chair
Patricia Burks-Jelks
Director- Human Resources /Equity & Diversity Officer, University of Tennessee - Space Institute
931-393-7226
pjelks@utsi.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Alisa White
President, Austin Peay State University
931-221-7559
whitealisa@apsu.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Jenny Branson
Assistant Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
Baylor University Law School
TWHEconnect@gmail.com

Presidential Sponsor
Sandra S. Harper
President, McMurry University
325-793-3801
Harper.sandra@mcm.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Brenda Hellyer
Chancellor, San Jacinto College
281-998-6100
Brenda.Hellyer@sjcd.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Denise M. Trauth
President, Texas State University
512-245-2121
president@txstate.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Angie Walker 
Director of SLCC Online & eLearning Services, Salt Lake Community College
801-957-3959
angie.walker@slcc.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Richard Williams
President, Dixie State University 
435-652-7502
President@dixie.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Lisa Townson 
Associate Director of 
Foundation Relations, The University of Vermont Foundation 
802-656-3638

lisa.townson@uvm.edu 

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

Network Website

State Chair
Karen Campbell
Interim Vice President for Student Affairs, Tidewater Community College
757-822-1225
kcampbell@tcc.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Tracy Fitzsimmons
President, Shenandoah University
540-665-4505
pres@su.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Maria (Chio) Flores
Vice President - Student Services & Enrollment Management, Wenatchee Valley College
509-682-6805
cflores@wvc.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Christine Johnson
Chancellor, Community Colleges of Spokane
509-434-5006
Christine.johnson@ccs.spokane.edu

State Chair
Karen Dade
Associate Dean - Woodring College of Education, Western Washington University
360-650-4455
Karen.dade@wwu.edu

State Chair
Sue Guenter-Schlesinger
Vice Provost - Equal Opportunity & Employment Diversity / Title IX & ADA Coordinator, Western Washington University
360-650-3307
Sue.guenter-Schlesinger@wwu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Ana Mari Cauce
President, University of Washington
206-543-5010
pres@uw.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Amit B. Singh
President, Edmonds Community College
425-640-1429

State Chair
Allison Dagen

Professor,  Literacy Education
and Director, WVU Women's Leadership Initiative 
College of Education and Human Services, West Virginia University

304-293-4417
Allison.Swan@mail.wvu.edu

Presidential Sponsor
E. Gordon Gee
President, West Virginia University
304-293-5531
presidentsoffice@mail.wvu.edu

State Chair
Wendy Weaver
Dean - Academic Affairs, Mount Mary University
414-930-3021
weaverw@mtmary.edu

Presidential Sponsor
Deborah Ford
Chancellor, University of Wisconsin - Parkside
262-595-2211
ford@uwp.edu

Network Website

State Chair
Susan C. Frye
Professor - English, University of Wyoming
307-766-3152
frye@uwyo.edu​

Presidential Sponsor
Vacant

Download the wyoming State Network Logo (913 KB JPG)

​​​​

ACE Women’s Network Exe​cutive Council

Members of the ACE Women’s Network Executive Council serve as advisers to ACE, liaisons to the state networks, and mentors to state chairs. ​

Learn More