ACE State Network Leadership Award


The ACE State Network Leadership Award for the Advancement of Women in Higher Education recognizes an outstanding and innovative program, sponsored by a state network within the ACE Women’s Network or by a college or university that helped advance or support women or women’s issues in higher education.


2022 Winner

Higher Education Resource Services (HERS)


Past Award Recipients​​

ACE has bestowed the ACE State Network Leadership Award since 2004, when the Inland Northwest Women in Higher Education Roundtable (WHER) ​​​​​​​​​​​ became the first ever recipient. Click to expand the area below to learn more about our past recipients.

2021 - ACE Women’s Network of Florida
2020 - Women in Education Initiative of Mott Community College in Michigan​
2019 - ACE Women’s Network - Ohio (ACE WNO)
2018 - University of South Carolina's Women's Leadership Institute
2017 - Oregon State University's Difference, Power and Discrimination (DPD) program
2016 - Michigan ACE Network for Women Leaders in Higher Education
2015 - Virginia Tech’s Women's Leadership and Mentoring Program (WLMP)
2014 - University of Alabama's Graduate Parents Support (GPS) program
2013 - BRIDGES Academic Leadership for Women
2012 - Asilomar Leadership Skills Seminar: Community College League of California (CCLC)
2011 - University of California at San Francisco's Diversity Pipeline Initiative, Leadership Conference
2010 - New Jersey State Network's annual "Women of Color" Conference
2009 - North Dakota State University Focus on Resources for Women's Advancement, Recruitment/Retention and Development (FORWARD) Program
2008 - University of Kentucky, Circles of Power: A Leadership Program for Women Faculty
2006 - Virginia State Network Senior Leadership Seminar
2005 - Michigan State Network
2004 - Inland Northwest Women in Higher Education Roundtable (WHER) ​​​​​​​​​​​



Nominations are now closed for the ACE State Network Leadership Award.

If you have any questions about the ACE State Network Leadership Award, please email​​

​​​​Learn More

ACE Women's Network

Revitalizing an ACE Women’s Network​
Higher Education Today