ACE Fellows Class of 2018-2019

Chana K. Akins
Area Coordinator and Professor of Psychology
University of Kentucky

Venkat Allada
Vice Provost Graduate Studies, and Professor of Engineering Management & Systems Engineering
Missouri University of Science and Technology

Jill M. Baren
Professor of Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics, Medical Ethics and Health Policy
University of Pennsylvania

Andrea L. Beach
Professor of Higher Education Leadership and Co-Director, Center for Research on Instructional Change in Postsecondary Education
Western Michigan University

Brian D. Beitzel
Director of Education Assessment and Accreditation; and Professor of Educational Psychology
State University of New York College at Oneonta

Lori M Berquam
Vice Provost for Student Life and Dean of Students
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Shawn Marie Boyne
Professor of Law
Indiana University-Purdue University at Indianapolis

Craig Calvert Brookins
Associate Professor, Psychology and Coordinator, Africana Studies Program
North Carolina State University

Howard G. Brown
Professor of History
Binghamton University, State University of New York

Dale Jason Brugh
Associate Dean for Innovation and Technology and Professor of Chemistry
Ohio Wesleyan University

Jesús Castro-Balbi
Professor of Music, Faculty Senate Immediate Past-chair
Texas Christian University

Craig T. Cobane
Executive Director of the Mahurin Honors College and Professor, Honors Academy
Western Kentucky University

James Dalske
Dean of Students
California Maritime Academy

Kumer Pial Das
Interim Associate Provost for Research; Director of the Office of Undergraduate Research; and Professor of Mathematics
Lamar University

Lowell K. Davis
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Student Success
Western Carolina University

James Denniston
Professor of Psychology
Appalachian State University

Lisa M. Di Bartolomeo
Senior Advisor for Global Affairs
West Virginia University

Ardis R. Eschenberg
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Windward Community College

Joseph Foster
Senior Military Faculty and Assistant Professor
United States Air Force Academy

Tara Giblin
Dean of Mathematics and Sciences
Orange Coast College

Yolanda Gibson
Associate Dean of First Year Experience
Marymount University

Kimetta Hairston
Curriculum and Instruction Specialist
Bowie State University

Chad Hamill
Vice President for Native American Initiatives
Northern Arizona University

Stephen Hegedus
Dean, School of Education
Southern Connecticut State University

Elizabeth Heise
Vice Provost Fellow for Faculty Affairs and Diversity and Associate Professor, Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of Texas, Rio Grande Valley

Kathryn J. Jervis
Professor of Accounting
University of Rhode Island

Michael S. Laver
Department Chair and Associate Professor of History
Rochester Institute of Technology

Anthony F. Lemieux
Director, Global Studies Institute and Professor of Global Studies and Communication
Georgia State University

John Marx
Professor and Department Chair of English
University of California, Davis

Cameron John McCoy
Associate Vice President for Economic Engagement
Lehigh University

Karen D. Morgan
Interim Assistant Provost for Undergraduate Experience and Associate Professor of Mathematics
New Jersey City University

Claudia Petrescu
Dean of Graduate Education
Oakland University

Lisa Rafalson
Associate Professor and Department Chair of Health Services Administration and
D'Youville College

Jennifer Scanlon
Director of Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies Program & William R. Kenan Jr. Professor of Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies
Bowdoin College

Eileen Spain
Associate Dean of the College and Carl F. Braun Professor of Chemistry
Occidental College

Doria Kathleen Stitts
Associate Provost and Dean of University College and Lifelong Learning, and Interim Dean, the College of Arts, Sciences, Business and Education
Winston-Salem State University

Asmara M. Tekle
Professor of Law
Texas Southern University

Francisco Velez Torres
Dean of the College of Business and Administration
CETYS University

Juli Wade
Associate Provost for Faculty and Academic Staff Development
Michigan State University

Meenakshi Wadhwa
Director of the Center for Meteorite Studies and Professor in the School of Earth and Space Exploration
Arizona State University

Nancy Wayne
Professor and Associate Vice Chancellor for Research
University of California, Los Angeles

Penny L. Yee
Associate Dean of Faculty and Professor of Psychology
Hamilton College

David Yoo
Vice Provost of the Institute of American Cultures
University of California, Los Angeles