Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Email  Share  Print

Nominations Now Open for Three ACE Diversity Leadership Awards

September 25, 2017

2017 Reginald Wilson award presentation

Awards Will Be Presented at ACE2018 in March

​Nominations are being accepted until Friday, Oct. 13 for three ACE awards honoring individuals or programs that work to diversify the ranks of higher education leadership. All three awards will be presented during ACE2018, ACE’s 100th Annual Meeting in Washington, DC, scheduled for March 10-13. 

The Reginald Wilson Diversity Leadership Award honors individuals who have demonstrated leadership and commitment on a national level to the advancement of racial and ethnic minorities and other under-represented populations in higher education. The 2017 award winner was Mildred García, president of California State University, Fullerton. 

The Donna Shavlik Award recognizes an individual who has shown sustained and continuing commitment to women's advancement in higher education through actions or initiatives enhancing women’s leadership and career development, campus climate, and mentoring of women at both the state and national levels. Judy Genshaft, president of the University of South Florida System, received the 2017 award

The ACE State Network Leadership Award for the Advancement of Women in Higher Education recognizes an outstanding and innovative program, sponsored by an ACE State Network or by a college or university, that helped advance or support women or women's issues in higher education. Oregon State University’s Difference, Power, and Discrimination Program was honored in 2017.

For more information on any of these awards, please email or call 202-939-9390. 

Registration for ACE2018 will be opening soon. Visit the ACE2018 website for information and to learn more about ACE’s historic centennial year.

Other ACE News


 Related Content