Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Email  Share  Print

Nominations Open for Three ACE Leadership Diversity Awards

November 12, 2014

2014 Diversity Leadership Award


Nominations are being accepted until Dec. 1 for three ACE awards honoring individuals or programs that work to diversify the ranks of higher education leadership.

All three awards will be presented during ACE’s 97th Annual Meeting, slated for March 14-17, 2015, in Washington, DC.

The Reginald Wilson Diversity Leadership Award honors individuals who have demonstrated leadership and commitment on a national level to the advancement of racial and ethnic minorities and other underrepresented populations in higher education.

The Donna Shavlik Award recognizes an individual who has shown sustained and continuing commitment to women's advancement in higher education, either in colleges and universities or in national positions.

The ACE State Network Leadership Award for the Advancement of Women in Higher Education recognizes an outstanding and innovative program, sponsored by an ACE State Network or by a college or university, that helped advance or support women or women's issues in higher education.

For more information on any of these awards, please email or call 202-939-9390.

Visit the Annual Meeting website for more information and to register. Join the Annual Meeting conversation on Twitter at #ACEMeetDC. 

Other ACE News


 Related Content