Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Email  Share  Print

ACE Seeks President Judges for Institutional Transformation, Hesburgh Awards

July 21, 2014


​ACE is seeking recommendations for retired presidents or chancellors to serve as judges for the 2015 ACE/Fidelity Investments Award for Institutional Transformation and the TIAA-CREF Theodore M. Hesburgh Award for Leadership Excellence in Higher Education, which will be presented at the Council’s 97th Annual Meeting.

Established in 1993, the Hesburgh Award recognizes leadership and commitment to higher education and contributions to the greater good and is presented to a current college or university president or chancellor who embodies the spirit of Rev. Theodore M. Hesburgh and his contributions to higher education and society.

The ACE/Fidelity Investments Award for Institutional Transformation recognizes a college or university which, in a period of great change in higher education, has responded to challenges in innovative and creative ways that allows the institution to thrive.

If you know of a retired president or chancellor who is still active in the higher education community and would like to serve as a judge for these prestigious awards, please send the name and contact information to Hadja Bangura at

Nominees must be submitted by Aug. 1.

Other ACE News


 Related Content