Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Email  Share  Print

Council of Fellows Board

December 30, 1899


Council of Fellows Board Members

This Council of Fellows coordinates the activities of the Fellows Program alumni. The 2016–17 chair is Nancy H. Blattner, (2002–03), President, Caldwell University (NJ).

The Council of Fellows Board's priorities include:
  • Annually reviewing and establishing COF priorities.
  • Annually reviewing the preceding year's income and expenditures of the COF, and approving the operating budget and budget priorities for the coming year.
  • Providing direct accountability to the COF, and thereby to the ACE president and vice presidents, through the director of the ACE Fellows Program.
  • Meeting at least twice each year: (1) at the ACE Annual Meeting and (2) in conjunction with the COF Weekend.



Chair: Nancy H. Blattner (2002-03), President, Caldwell University (NJ) [Executive Committee Member]

Vice Chair/Chair Elect:  Joseph Bertolino (2010-11), President, Lyndon State College (VT) [Executive Committee Member]

Immediate Past Chair: Thomas J. Botzman (2002-03), President, Misericordia University (PA)​ [Executive Committee Member]

Secretary:  Denise A. Battles (2000-01), President, State University of New York at Geneseo) [Executive Committee Member]

Class of 2017

Yvette M. Alex-Assensoh (2010–11), Vice President for Equity and Inclusion, University of Oregon

James Soto Antony (2006–07), Associate Provost, Yale University (CT)

Carolyn R. Newton (2001–02), Provost, The College of Wooster (OH)

Gwendolyn D. Packnett (2011–12), Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, University of Missouri

Bryan Penprase (2012–13), Frank P. Brackett Professor of Astronomy, Pomona College (CT) 

Joseph Peters (2007–08), Dean of Education, Georgia College & State University

Margaret H. Venable (2008–09), President, Dalton State College (GA) 


Class of 2018

Karen J.L. Burg (2006–07), Professor of Chemical Engineering/Vice President for Research, Kansas State University

Mary S. Croughan (2012–13), Executive Director, Research Grants Program Office, University of California Office of the President [Executive Committee Member]​

Joel Frater (2013–14), Assistant Provost for Diversity and Associate Professor, Recreation and Leisure Studies, State University of New York College at Brockport [Executive Committee Member]​

Russell J. Frohardt (2010–11), Professor of Psychology, Saint Edward’s University (TX)

Lawrence O. Hamer (2007–08), Associate Provost for Academic and Faculty Affairs, DePaul University (IL)

Gayle E. Hutchinson (2005–06), President, California State University, Chico

Stanley "Stas" C. Preczewski (2003–04), President, Georgia Gwinnett College

Patricia Price (2013–14), Dean of Academic Affairs, Guttman Community College (NY)

Tina Q. Richardson (2009–10), Chancellor, Pennsylvania State University, Lehigh Valley

Dereck J. Rovaris (2008–09), Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic and Multicultural Affairs, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center in New Orleans


Class of 2019

Adenuga Atewologun (2008-09), President, Riverland Community College--Austin Campus (MN)

Anne C. Bartlett (2011-12), Dean, School of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, University of Washington, Tacoma

Denise A. Battles (2000-01), President, State University of New York at Geneseo

Joseph Bertolino (2010-11), President, Lyndon State College (VT)

David E. Garcia (2008-09), Provost, Carthage College (WI)

Richard J. Helldobler (2005-06), Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Northeastern Illinois University

Jody H. Hironaka-Juteau (2012-13), Dean, College of Health and Human Services, Fresno State (CA)

Paul Jones (2007-08), President, Fort Valley State University (GA)

Anny Morrobel-Sosa (1998-99), Provost & Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, Lehman College, City University of New York

Peter O. Nwosu (2008-09), Provost, Clark Atlanta University (GA)

Helen Easterling Williams (2004-05), Dean, Graduate School of Education and Psychology,
Pepperdine University (CA)

Joseph Youngblood, II (2011-12), Vice Provost and Chartering Dean, The John S. Watson School of Public Service, Continuing and Professional Studies, Thomas Edison State University [Executive Committee Member]​


Ex-Officio Members

Larisa V. Genin (2014-15), Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs and Accreditation
Saint Mary's College of California

Cheryl Bagley Thompson Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/Student Affairs and Associate Professor, College of Nursing, University of Nebraska Medical Center

Other ACE News

Support This Program!

Help the Fellows Program continue by making a tax-deductible donation online!


 Related Links