Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 Email  Share  Print

ACE Women's Network Executive Council

December 30, 1899

 

​The ACE Women's Network Executive Council supports state networks by serving as liaisons and mentors to state coordinators and providing leadership for developing or strengthening state planning boards.

The Council also advises ACE's Inclusive Excellence Group on issues pertaining to the overall functioning of the ACE Women's Network, nominates women to participate in ACE’s Women’s National and Regional Leadership Forums and serves as a "speakers bureau" for the forums.

Left to Right:
Gayle Hytrek (Emerita), Leah Witcher Jackson Teague, Kim Bobby, Linda Steele, Haifa Reda Jamalallail, Devorah Lieberman (Emerita), Wanda Mitchell (Emerita), Concetta Stewart, Susan Carlson (Emerita), Cynthia Smith Forrest, Connie Gores (Chair), Lisa Rossbacher (Immediate Past Chair), Marie Foster Gnage, Beatriz Gonzalez Robinson

Not pictured:
Josefina Castillo Baltodano, Nancy "Rusty" Barcelo, Myrtle E. B. Dorsey, Margaret Drugovich, Deborah Freund, Denise Hammon, Madlyn Hanes, Luoluo Hong, Michelle Howard-Vital, Pamela Kalbfleisch, Marsha V. Krotseng (Vice-Chair), Ellen Kabat Lensch, Deborah McCreery, Evie Myers, Wendy Thompson, Karen Schuster Webb
 

2014–15 Council Members Contact Information

 
Nancy "Rusty" Barceló

President
Northern New Mexico College
921 Paseo de Onate
Espanola, NM 87532
505-747-2140| nbarcelo@nnmc.edu
Assistant: Amy Pena (amy.pena@nnmc.edu)

Myrtle E.B. Dorsey
Former Chancellor
St. Louis Community College
Cosand Center Building
300 South Broadway
St. Louis, MO  63102

Margaret L. Drugovich
President
Hartwick College
Yager Hall
Oneonta, NY 13820
607-431-4998 | drugovichm@hartwick.edu
Assistant: Rebecca Welton (weltonr@hartwick.edu)

Deborah A. Freund
President
Claremont Graduate University
1150 East 10th Street, Harper Hall 100
Claremont, CA 91711
909-607-3305 | debbie.freund@cgu.edu
Assistant: Donna R. Standlea (donna.standlea@cgu.edu)

Connie J. Gores (Chair)
President
Southwest Minnesota State University
1501 State Street
Marshall, MN 56258
507-537-6272 | connie.gores@smsu.edu
Assistant: Chris Anderson (chris.anderson@smsu.edu)

Denise A. Hammon
President
Marian Court College
35 Little's Point Road
Swampscott, MA 01907
781-309-5200 | dhammon@mariancourt.edu
Assistant: Kristen Baldacc (kbaldacci@mariancourt.edu)

Luoluo Hong
Vice President for Student Affairs
San Francisco State University
1600 Holloway Avenue
San Francisco, CA  94132
Phone: 415-338-7313 ​| luoluo@sfsu.edu
Assistant: Agnes Barin Valero (abarin@sfsu.edu)

Michelle Howard-Vital (Vice-Chair)
Former President
Cheyney University of Pennsylvania
1837 University Circle
Cheyney, PA 19319

Haifa Reda Jamalallail
President
Effat University
P.O. Box 34689
Jeddah 21478 Saudi Arabia 
011-966-2-6364300 (1000) 
Hjamalallail@effatuniversity.edu.sa
Assistant: Areej A. Rahman (aarahman@effatuniversity.edu.sa

Pamela Kalbfleisch
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Concordia University Chicago
7400 Augusta Street
River Forest, IL  60305-1499
708-209-3178 | Pamela.Kalbfleisch@gmail.com
Assistant: Taylor Winton-Sorto (Tayler.Winton@cuchicago.edu)  

Ellen Kabat Lensch
Executive Director for Resource Development and Innovation
Eastern Iowa Community College District
306 W. River Drive
Davenport, IA  52801
563-336-3331 | ekabatlensch@eicc.edu
Assistant: Donna Day (dday@eicc.edu

Deborah McCreery
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
College of Saint Elizabeth
2 Convent Road
Morristown, NJ  07960
973-290-4455 | dmccreery@cse.edu
Assistant:  Rose Marie Andriola (randriola@cse.edu

Evie M. Myers
Vice President for Equity, Diversity, and Global Outreach
North Dakota State University
205 Old Main
P.O. Box 6050, Dept. 4600
Fargo, ND  58102
701-231-7708 | evie.myers@ndsu.edu
Assistant:  Amy Ochoa (Amy.Ochoa@ndsu.edu

Beatriz Gonzalez Robinson
Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs and Professor of Educational Counseling
University of La Verne
1950 Third Street
La Verne, CA 91750
909-448-4512 | bgonzalez@laverne.edu
Assistant: Gale Longobardo (glongobardo@laverne.edu

Lisa Rossbacher
President
Humboldt State University
1 Harpst Street
Arcata, CA 91750
707-826-3311 | lisa.rossbacher@humboldt.edu

Linda Steele
Vice President, Enrollment and Student Affairs
Franklin University
201 S. Grant Avenue
Columbus, OH 43215
614-947-6583 | steelel@franklin.edu
Assistant: Katrina Graham (grahamk@franklin.edu

Leah Witcher Jackson Teague
Assistant Dean and Professor
Baylor University School of Law
One Bear Place #97288
Waco, TX 76798-7288
Phone: 254-710-1911 | Fax: 254-710-2316
leah_jackson@baylor.edu
Assistant: Meredith Meyer (Meredith_E_Meyer@baylor.edu

Wendy J. Thompson
Vice Chancellor
Tennessee Board of Regents
1415 Murfresseboro Road
Nashville, TN  37217
615-366-3920 | wendy.thompson@tbr.edu
Assistant: Deanna Stacey (Deanna.Stacey@tbr.edu

Karen Schuster Webb
President
Antioch University Midwest
900 Dayton Street
Yellow Springs, OH 45387
937-769-1856 | kschusterwebb@antioch.edu
Assistant: Jennifer Maynard (jmaynard@antioch.edu)
 

 

Special Appointments

Josefina Castillo Baltodano
Founder and Executive Director,
Executive Leadership Academy
Center for Studies in Higher Education (CSHE)
University of California, Berkeley
771 Evans Hall, MC 4650
Berkeley, CA 94720-4650
510-643-5719 | josiebaltodano@berkeley.edu
Assistant: Christina Herd (chherd@berkeley.edu

Cynthia Smith Forrest
Vice President for Student Affairs & Dean of Students
University of New England
11 Hills Beach Road, 129 Decary Hall
Biddeford, ME 04005-9599
207-602-2372 | cforrest@une.edu
Assistants: Linsey Pilon (lpilon@une.edu
and Diane Beaudoin (dbeaudoin@une.edu

Marie Foster Gnage
President
Florida State College at Jacksonville - Downtown Campus
101 West State Street
Jacksonville, FL  32202
904-632-5094 | mgnage@fscj.edu

Assistant: Regina Harris (rharris@fscj.edu)

Madlyn Hanes
Vice President for Commonwealth Campuses and Chancellor, University College
The Pennsylvania State University
111 Old Main
University Park, PA 16802
814-863-0327 | Mqh3@psu.edu
Assistant: Melanie Ekdahl (mse1@psu.edu)

Marsha V. Krotseng
President
Bluefield State College
219 Rock Street
Bluefield, WV 24701
304-327-4030 | mkrotseng@bluefieldstate.edu
Assistant: Anita Barilla (abarilla@bluefieldstate.edu)

Concetta M. Stewart
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Mercy College
555 Broadway
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522
914-674-7500 | cstewart@mercy.edu
Assistant: Jennifer Dugan (jdugan1@mercy.edu


Other ACE News

 

 Related Content