Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

ACE State Network Leadership Award

The award recognizes an outstanding, innovative, and visionary program sponsored by an ACE State Network or by a college or university.

The ACE State Network Leadership Award for the Advancement of Women in Higher Education recognizes an outstanding and innovative program, sponsored by an ACE State Network or by a college or university that helped advance or support women or women's issues in higher education. The award will be presented during the State Network Coordinator's Reception of ACE2017, the 99th ACE Annual Meeting in Washington, DC. 

Nominations for the 2017-18 award will open Summer 2017. For additional information, email or call 202-939-9390.

Past Award Recipients

2017  Oregon State University's Difference, Power and Discrimination (DPD) program

2016  Michigan ACE Network for Women Leaders in Higher Education

2015  Virginia Tech’s Women's Leadership and Mentoring Program (WLMP)

2014  University of Alabama's Graduate Parents Support (GPS) program 

2013  BRIDGES Academic Leadership for Women

2012  Asilomar Leadership Skills Seminar: Community College League of California (CCLC)

2011  University of California at San Francisco's Diversity Pipeline Initiative, Leadership Conference

2010 New Jersey State Network's annual "Women of Color" Conference

2009  North Dakota State University Focus on Resources for Women's Advancement, Recruitment/Retention and Development (FORWARD) Program

2008 University of Kentucky, Circles of Power: A Leadership Program for Women Faculty

2006   Virginia State Network Senior Leadership Seminar

2005   Michigan State Network

2004   Inland Northwest Women in Higher Education Roundtable (WHER)


Contact us about ACE State Network Leadership Award

2018 Award Nominations

Nominations for the 2018 award will open Summer 2017.

Contact Us About This Event


ACE State Network Leadership Award  
(Left to right: Jessica Kozloff, President, Academic Search; Lynn M. Gangone, Vice President, ACE Leadership, Susan Capalbo, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, Oregon State University; Nana Osei-Kofi, Director, Director of the Difference, Power, and Discrimination (DPD) Program, Oregon State University, Margaret L. Drugovich, President, Hartwick College and Chair of the ACE Women’s Network; Gailda Pitre Davis, Interim Director, ACE Leadership.)