

MOVING THE NEEDLE: ADVANCING WOMEN IN HIGHER EDUCATION LEADERSHIP

Inaugural Signers*

ARIZONA

Rufus Glasper, *Chancellor*, Maricopa Community Colleges

Ann Weaver Hart, President, University of Arizona

ARKANSAS

Robin Bowen, President, Arkansas Tech University

CALIFORNIA

- Joseph Castro, *President*, California State University, Fresno
- Soraya M. Coley, *President*, California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
- Dianne Harrison, *President*, California State University, Northridge
- Karen Haynes, *President*, California State University, San Marcos
- Patricia Hsieh, *President*, San Diego Miramar College
- Brian King, *Chancellor*, Los Rios Community College District
- Dorothy Leland, *Chancellor*, University of California, Merced
- Devorah Lieberman, *President*, University of La Verne
- Judy C. Miner, *Chancellor*, Foothill-De Anza Community College District
- Leroy Morishita, *President*, California State University, East Bay

- Robert Nelsen, *President*, California State University, Sacramento
- Lisa A. Rossbacher, *President*, Humboldt State University
- Les Wong, President, San Francisco State University

CONNECTICUT

Joanne Berger-Sweeney, President, Trinity College

- Susan Herbst, President, University of Connecticut
- Mary Papazian, *President*, Southern Connecticut State University
- Janet Steinmayer, President, Mitchell College

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

- J. Noah Brown, *President and Chief Executive Officer*, Association of Community College Trustees
- Molly Corbett Broad, *President*, American Council on Education
- Maureen Hoyler, *President*, Council for Opportunity in Education
- Richard Legon, *President*, Association of Governing Boards of Universities and Colleges

FLORIDA

Cynthia Bioteau, *CEO*, Florida State College at Jacksonville

GEORGIA

Cheryl D. Dozier, *President*, Savannah State University Bonita Jacobs, *President*, University of North Georgia Ron Newcomb, *President*, Chattahoochee Technical College

Margaret Venable, President, Dalton State College

ILLINOIS

Douglas Baker, *President*, Northern Illinois University

Elaine Maimon, *President*, Governors State University

KANSAS

Bernadette Gray-Little, *Chancellor*, University of Kansas Mirta Martin, *President*, Fort Hays State University

MAINE

Danielle Ripich, *President*, University of New England

MARYLAND

Tuajuanda Jordan, *President*, St. Mary's College of Maryland

MASSACHUSETTS

Mary-Beth Cooper, *President*, Springfield College Carol Leary, *President*, Bay Path University Lee Pelton, *President*, Emerson College

MICHIGAN

Rose Bellanca, *President*, Washtenaw Community College

Steven Corey, President, Olivet College

Thomas Haas, *President*, Grand Valley State University

Beverly Walker-Griffea, *President*, Mott Community College

Dwaun Warmack, *President,* Harris-Stowe State University

MINNESOTA

Anne Blackhurst, *President*, Minnesota State University Moorhead

Rassoul Dastmozd, President, Saint Paul College

Dorothy Duran, *President*, Minnesota State College–Southeast Technical

Joyce Ester, *President,* Normandale Community College

Terry Gaalswyk, *President*, Minnesota West Community and Technical College

Connie Gores, *President*, Southwest Minnesota State University

Bill Maki, *President*, Northeast Higher Education District

Earl Potter, President, St. Cloud State University

Laura Urban, *President*, Alexandria Technical and Community College

MISSOURI

Henry Foley, *Interim Chancellor*, University of Missouri

Michael Middleton, *Interim President*, University of Missouri System

Kirk Nooks, *President*, Metropolitan Community College–Longview

Cheryl Schrader, *Chancellor*, Missouri University of Science and Technology

Moving the Needle: Advancing Women in Higher Education Leadership Inaugural Signers

MONTANA

Waded Cruzado, President, Montana State University

Jane A. Karas, *President*, Flathead Valley Community College

Mark Nook, *Chancellor*, Montana State University Billings

NEBRASKA

Maryanne Stevens, President, College of Saint Mary

Thomas Walker, *President*, Central Community College–Grand Island

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Paul LeBlanc, *President*, Southern New Hampshire University

NEW JERSEY

Sue Henderson, *President*, New Jersey City University

Yves Salomon-Fernandez, *President*, Cumberland County College

NEW YORK

Denise Battles, *President*, State University of New York College at Geneseo

Katherine Conway-Turner, *President*, Buffalo State College

Rudolph Crew, President, Medgar Evers College

Margaret Drugovich, President, Hartwick College

James Gandre, *President*, Manhattan School of Music

Carolyn Stefanco, *President*, The College of Saint Rose

NORTH CAROLINA

James Anderson, *Chancellor and Professor of Psychology*, Fayetteville State University

NORTH DAKOTA

Cynthia Lindquist, *President*, Cankdeska Cikana Community College

Tisa Mason, President, Valley City State University

OHIO

David Decker, President, Franklin University

George Lucas, President, Urbana University

Mary Ellen Mazey, *President*, Bowling Green State University

Betty Young, President, Hocking College

PENNSYLVANIA

Eric Barron, President, Penn State University

Madlyn Hanes, Vice President and Chancellor, Commonwealth Campuses, Penn State University

Tori Haring-Smith, *President*, Washington & Jefferson College

Lex McMillan, President, Albright College

Gretchen Mullin-Sawicki, *Campus President*, Community College of Allegheny County

Kathleen Owens, *President*, Gwynedd Mercy University

Tina Richardson, *Chancellor*, Penn State Lehigh Valley

PUERTO RICO

Margarita Fernández-Zavala, *Chancellor*, University of Puerto Rico at Bayamón

Raquel Vargas, *Chancellor*, University of Puerto Rico at Utuado

Efrain Vazquez-Vera, *Chancellor*, University of Puerto Rico at Humacao

SOUTH DAKOTA

Jose-Marie Griffiths, *President*, Dakota State University Moving the Needle: Advancing Women in Higher Education Leadership Inaugural Signers

TEXAS

Thom Chesney, President, Brookhaven College

- Carine Feyten, *Chancellor and President*, Texas Woman's University
- Russell Lowery-Hart, President, Amarillo College
- Jeremy McMillen, President, Grayson College
- Suzanne Shipley, *President*, Midwestern State University
- Cynthia Teniente-Matson, *President*, Texas A&M University–San Antonio
- Brent Wallace, *President*, North Central Texas College

UTAH

Charles Wight, President, Weber State University

VERMONT

Donald Laackman, President, Champlain College

Carol Moore, President, Burlington College

VIRGINIA

Donna Henry, *Chancellor*, The University of Virginia's College at Wise

WASHINGTON

- James Gaudino, *President*, Central Washington University
- Kathi Hiyane-Brown, *President*, Whatcom Community College
- Nancy Uscher, President, Cornish College of the Arts

WEST VIRGINIA

- Paul Hill, *Chancellor*, West Virginia Higher Education System
- Marsha Krotseng, President, Bluefield State College
- Sarah Tucker, *Chancellor*, West Virginia Community and Technical College System

WISCONSIN

Deborah Ford, *Chancellor*, University of Wisconsin– Parkside

SAUDI ARABIA

Haifa Jamal Allail, President, Effat University